It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Profiles of all the current members of the U.S. Congress. Information includes biographical data, committee assignments, election results, CQ Key Votes, interest group ratings, CQ Vote Studies, and contact information; campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees; detailed descriptions of each member's congressional district as drawn after the 2000 census, including updated maps and voting trends.
Comprehensive collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the National Journal, Poll Track, Ad Spotlight, CongressDaily, Technology Daily, and the Almanac of American Politics. All components may be searched at once. Covers all aspects of U.S. politics and policy. National Journal (1977 - present), Ad Spotlight (1997 - present), Almanac of American Politics (1998, 2000, 2002 editions), Campaigns (1997 - present), Markup Reports (September 9, 1999 - present), Poll Track (2001- present), Hotline (1987-present), CongressDaily (1997-present), and Technology Daily (1999- present).
"Members of Congress" includes biographical, political, and electoral data about every member of Congress since the 97th Congress. An advanced member search allows the user to search for members by various demographic fields.
Full-text database of statistics, analyses, definitions, and historical material on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. Users can customize data on candidate and office history, seat status and competition, party control, split districts, third parties, party switches and special elections. Also includes an encyclopedia, calendar, and chronology.