Research Guides: HIST 408M: Race and the History of Jim Crow Segregation (Prof. Mills): Newspapers

Newspapers

Baltimore Sun, the (1837-1994) (Historical Newspapers) Provides complete issues of The Baltimore Sun from 1837-1992. Search by keyword and more....
Baltimore Sun (1990 to present) Provides citations, abstracts and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local and state news for Baltimore and Maryland. Full-text: September, 1990--present
Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988) The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Washington Post (1877-2003) (Historical Newspapers) The Washington Post (1877-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
There are no ISBNs in this resource. Subjects are searchable, but do not appear in the records.
Washington Post (1987-) Provides citations and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local, national, and international news. Particularly known for its political reporting. Full-text: January, 1987--present
Nexis Uni Large collection of news sources, including local news sources, starting as early as the 1970s and coming up to the present. Also includes laws and legal cases.

U.S. Newspaper Directory
For a list of newspapers published in PG County, select Maryland and then "Prince George's." Many of these newspapers will be available on microfilm in the Maryand Room in Hornbake Library.