HIST 208G: Political and Social Transformations in the Middle East, 15th Century to the Present (Saban Agalar)

Searchable full-text of the Los Angeles Times (1881-1986); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945); Chicago Tribune (1849-1986); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Boston Globe (1872-1979); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2001); Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991); Detroit Free Press (1831-1922); St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); New York Tribune (1841-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); Hartford Courant (1764-1984); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Baltimore Sun (1837-1989); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); Wall Street Journal (1889-1997); Washington Post (1877-1998)

The Jerusalem Post is a broadsheet newspaper based in Israel, publishing only English and French editions. It is one of the main newspapers of Israel. It is published from Sunday to Friday, with no edition appearing on Saturday (the Jewish Sabbath) and Jewish religious holidays. Regular opinion columnists write on subjects such as religion, foreign affairs and economics. In its earlier form, 1932-1950, it was called The Palestine Post, and was founded in 1932 by Gershon Agron. In 1950, two years after the State of Israel was declared, the paper was renamed The Jerusalem Post.

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

This archive brings two centuries of news together in one resource, providing the complete run of the newspaper up to 2021, including all of its supplements. It allows users to easily explore nearly 200 years of news, investigative reporting, and commentary from Britain’s premier Sunday publication. Since 1822, the Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week’s news and society at large. From major national and international events to stories of everyday life in the nineteenth- and twentieth centuries, the paper has always aimed to publish all the news that is fit to print. Despite the similarity of names, the Sunday Times was an entirely separate paper from The Times until 1966, when both papers came under common ownership. The value of the Sunday Times Digital Archive lies in its extensive cross-disciplinary reach, offering perspectives on both national and international issues and stories.

This is an important interdisciplinary, global resource that provides important knowledge and understanding of global history, business, finance and politics over the last 120 years. It provides information on world issues, activities and events from the height of the Victorian era to the dawn of the 21st century. The archive includes all articles, advertisements, photographs and market listing as shown in the context of the regular full page and issue of the day.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of the Economist from 1843 to 2020. With a global circulation of more than 1.2 million, The Economist has consistently delivered a highly intelligent and comprehensive report of international political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments, with dispatches from all over the world. Includes mew full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables, a gallery of front covers, supplements, special reports and surveys.