SPAN 361: Latin American Literatures and Cultures I: From Pre-Columbian to Colonial Times
This guide is intended for students in SPAN 361: Latin American Literatures and Cultures I: From Pre-Columbian to Colonial Times. It includes some of the most important tools for finding books, articles, and other media. Email or phone the subject special
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
This encyclopedia covers world authors from many periods and genres, building a broad understanding of the various contexts - from the biographical to the literary to the historical - in which literature can be viewed. It identifies the significant literary devices and global themes that define a writer's style and place the author in a larger literary tradition as chronicled and evaluated by critics over time.
Cambridge Histories Online offers online accessibility to full text titles for any type of historical research or study of a subject that has a historical element. Includes all the latest editions of the print series with automatic updates.
The Grove Dictionary of Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.
The Wiley–Blackwell Encyclopedia of literature comprises individual titles covering key literary genres and periods.. The following titles can be searched individually or together. The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory, The Encyclopedia of the Novel, The Encyclopedia of Postcolonial Studies, The Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Fiction, The Encyclopedia of British Literature: 1660-1789, The Encyclopedia of Victorian Literature.