Skip to main content

Science and Technology Microforms

Science Microfrom Collection

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when available. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

Atlas of Macromolecular Structure on Microfiche

AMSOM: Atlas of Macromolecular Structure on Microfiche


Location Code & Call Number: CHEM (Chemistry Library) M-FICHE QD388.A2 (678 microfiche)

Click to see full description

Archives of British Men of Science

Archives of British Men of Science a survey of private and institutional holdings of British scientific holdings. Compiled by Roy M. MacLeod and James R.Friday.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK M-FICHE Z7405.P7M21 (64 fiche)

Click to see full description

Albert Einstein Collected Writings

Einstein, Albert, 1879-1955. Collected Writings, 1901-1956.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-PRINT QC16.E5A2 1973 (175 sheets [1 box])

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Bibliography of Agricultural Bibliographies

Bibliography of Agricultural Bibliographies: 1961 - 1970.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FICHE Z5051.A1W33 (163 fiche)

Bibliography of Agricultural Bibliographies: 1971 - 1972.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FICHE Z5051.A1W34 (59 fiche)

Click to see full description

Botany: Rare Works and Herbaria on Microfiche

Inter Documentation Company AG: Zug, Switzerland. Botany(:) Rare Works and Herbaria on Microfiche.


Location Code & Call Number:MCK-PER M-FICHE QK45.I5

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Indexes to Forestry Literature

Indexes to Forestry Literature


Location Code & Call Number: see below

Click to see full description

Landmarks of Science

Landmarks of Science. 1966-1975.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-PRINT

Click to show fill description

Landmarks of Science II. 1975-


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-PRINT

Click to show the full description

Manhattan Project: Official History and Documents

Manhattan Project: Official History and Documents.

 

Call Number: Microfilm QC773.A1 M3 (12 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Psychological Documents

Psychological Documents


Location & Call Number: Microfiche BF1.C331

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Sex-Research: Early Literature from Statistics to Erotica

Sex-Research: Early Literature from Statistics to Erotica.


Location & Call Number: Microfilm HQ60.S48 (120 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Telegen Quicktext: Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering

Telegen Quicktext.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche TP248.2 .T445

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

John Tyndall, Philosopher, 1820-1893: Catalogue of Correspondence, Journals and Collected Papers

John Tyndall, Philosopher, 1820-1893: Catalogue of Correspondence, Journals and Collected Papers.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche QC16.T9F7 (4 Microfiche)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: