Skip to main content

Science and Technology Microforms

Statistics from Around the World Microfrom Collection

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when available. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

ASI Microfiche Library: Non-Depository Collection

Congressional Information Service. ASI Microfiche Library: Non-Depository Collection.


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-DOCS M-FICHE Z7551 .A42

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Les Enquetes des Prefets de l'Empire

Les Enquetes des Prefets de l'Empire. Series: Sources Statistiques de l'Histoire de France, 13


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche (individually catalogued)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Microfiche Collection of the Statistical Publications the Zemstvo (Russia, 1860-1917)

Interdocumentation Company, Zug. Microfiche Collection of the Statistical Publications the Zemstvo (Russia, 1860-1917).


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche CIN8

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

International Population Census Publications

International Population Census Publications, 1945-1967: Africa.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm (various call numbers)

Click to show fill description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

International Population Census Publications. Europe.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm HA159.I573 (576 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

International Population Census Publications. Latin America.


Location & Call Number: Microfilm HA159.I574 (271 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Statistics of the Third Reich, 1933-1944

Statistics of the Third Reich analysed, 1933-1944: official German foreign trade statistics

 

Location & Call Number: HF1545 .S8 1989 (26 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

U.S. Bureau of the Census. Population Schedules of the First - [Twelfth] Census of the United States: Maryland

U.S. Bureau of the Census. Population Schedules of the First - [Twelfth] Census of the United States: Maryland: 1790-[1900].


Location Code & Call Number: HBK (Maryland Room) M-FILM HA422.A4 (183 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: