Skip to main content

JOUR456/673 - Literature in Journalism

Guide to resources to support Journalism 456/673 - Literature in Journalism.

MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography is a key literature database indexing journals, books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies published worldwide in the areas of literary criticism, language, linguistics, rhetoric, and folklore of all countries.


[NOTE: MLA Bibliography is a research database...it is NOT to be confused with the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.]

Try Along With MLA: Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication and Mass Media Complete and MLA International Bibliography are both EBSCO databases, and are searched essentially the same way. Consider searching Communication and Mass Media Complete in addition to or concurrently with MLA International Bibliography in order to locate possible resources on your title from a journalism/media studies perspective as well as from a literary point of view.

Communication and Mass Media Complete includes full-text as well as links to other materials available elsewhere.

MLA International Bibliography - Sample Search Screen

NOTE: To search your title in Communication and Mass Media Complete, enter the name of the author (last name first) and select "PE People".

MLA International Bibliography - Results Screen

Once you type in your search terms, you can refine your results using the Refine box on the left-hand side of the screen:

Note the following information on items displayed in your results list:

MLA International Bibliography - Sample Record

Click on the item title on your results list to see the full record. Parts of the full record are identified below: