HIST 208D – Historical Research and Methods Seminar: Nationalism, Conflict, and Sectarianism: 20th Century Middle East History

Indexes entries at least two pages long in nearly 900 journals and monographic series held in Harvard University's Tozzer Library. These include articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries. Comprehensive international resource for the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Covers articles published from the late 19th century to the present.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Coverage includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003 plus current issues for 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications.

Contains the content of selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, and the content of five books. The site allows users to browse the entire corpus of material and perform Boolean searches by title, author, subject, word, issue, or date range in any combination.

Full-text bilingual (English/Spanish) database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. 1990 to the present. Multidisciplinary - news, culture, and history.

Comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior over 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world, and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. All videos and transcripts have been indexed and are fully searchable and browsable.

Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals. Also, covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals. 1975 to present; weekly updates.

Full-text, searchable information from 44 Readers' Guide annuals. Includes the complete text of the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 on and subject heading matching that enables searching of historical subjects using modern terminology.

Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in Feminae. The project began in 1996, however some coverage goes back to 1992. Interdisciplinary topics dealing with women, sexuality, or gender during the Middle Ages. The geographic area is Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East as well as areas in which Europeans travelled. Subject coverage for gender and sexuality means that articles on masculinity and male homosexuality are included. The time period covered is 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. with Russia extending to 1613.

Core international history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. It also provides indexing for over 1700 journals from 1964 to the present.

The definitive international bibliography for the history of science, technology, and medicine and their influence on culture, this database now integrates four separately created bibliographies. Expanded at the end of 1999 to include records from an internationally renowned medical collection. Covers pre-history to the present.

Indexes articles, conference proceedings, and Festschriften on all aspects of medieval studies in the period of 450 to 1500 for Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.

Citations to journal articles, books, bibliographies, and book reviews about the period 400 - 1700. A growing database. To date, full runs of 632 scholarly journals have been indexed from as far back as 1842.

Index to journal articles, books, articles in collections, and conference papers on multiple aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilization. Publications in European and other languages on multiple aspects of Greek and Roman antiquity, including literature and linguistics, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, and science, from the second millennium B.C.E. to the early Middle Ages (ca. 500-800 C.E.). Indexing from 1924-2015

In-depth coverage of publications from the American Society of International Law and the prominent Yearbooks from around the world, as well as the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series and the publications of dozens of other highly-respected publishers. Part 1 includes international yearbooks and serials, Part 2 contains U.S. Law Digests, Part 3 consists of international tribunals and judicial decisions and Part 4 includes other significant works relating to foreign and international law.

Full text of all published treaties & agreements to which the US has been a party. Includes: US Treaties & Other International Agreements (UST); Treaties & Other International Acts Series (TIAS); Treaties in Force (TIF) and Guide to Treaties in Force; International Legal Materials (ILM); KAV Agreements; Bevans; Malloy; and Miller.

International treaties, conventions, charters, protocols, declarations, memoranda of understanding, modus vivendi, and exchange of notes.

Contains thousands of contemporary and historical documents, as well as many features to enable browsing and searching across the constitutional law of more than 190 countries. For every constitutional document, researchers can find the original text, amending laws, consolidated text,, and important related texts. It also contains constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook,

links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.

This database produced by the International Political Science Association, provides coverage of articles from the world's leading journals in political science. Only 4 simultaneous users allowed. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database every year.

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies™ (MECAS) is a systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.

From 1915 - Covers the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Includes the policy oriented literature such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health and science and technology.

Provides coverage of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. International coverage of political science, international relations, law, and public administration and policy. 1975 to the present.

Provides abstracts and indexing for articles, essays, and book reviews in over 1550 journals and multi-author works dealing with religious and theological scholarship. International in scope and language coverage. Covers all types of religions.

Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle.

An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages. The file contains indexing for 3,470 titles with coverage dating back to 1906.

Useful For: Aspects of disability related to families, parenting, children, and more. A primary family studies resource, Family & Society Studies Worldwide provides more than 700,000 citations and abstracts to professional journals, books, book chapters, conference papers, theses & dissertations, websites & internet documents, selected popular literature, government reports, statistical documents, working papers, and unpublished material from 1972 to present.

The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Includes journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Coverage: Covers issues in women's studies including feminist theory and history, family, mental & physical health, prejudice & gender discrimination, law & legislation, employment etc. Time Span:1972 to present; quarterly updates.

Full text database comprised of 175 titles, primarily of the many ongoing periodicals that deal with gender issues, including academic and scholarly journals, regional publications, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets and reports. Subject areas covered include: government, history and politics, lesbian and gay studies, women's studies, and other humanities and social sciences disciplines. Dates of coverage of some publications are 1970 to the present.

CRL is a consortium of North American academic and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through ILL. CRL holds over four million newspapers, journals, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching. Holdings include such diverse materials as 800,000 doctoral dissertations (including those of Albert Einstein, Dag Hammarskjold and other Nobel laureates); some of the earliest African-American newspapers; and the 100,000-plus-page archive of Cambodia's Khmer Rouge security force. Emphasis is on materials produced outside the United States, and the Center has special strength in publications and archives from many developing nations. These holdings are available for use by students, scholars and other researchers affiliated with CRL member institutions. For more information see https://www.crl.edu/?l1=5 All, although majority of materials emphasise early modern and modern periods.

Translations of foreign news from non-US media sources. Coverage is from November 1995 - December 31, 2013. Coverage: 2006 - current