Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas. In order to view, copy, or print you will need to install the ebrary Reader software. Links to download the reader are available from the main page after you connect.
Electronic reference library for Information Technology and Computer Science. Includes hundreds of books published by O'Reilly, designed to address the needs for reference content in the areas of information technology, desktop applications and business.
The Grove Dictionary of Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.
The Dictionary of Art Historians is a free, privately funded biographical dictionary of historians of western art written and maintained by scholars for the benefit of the public. It seeks to compile the documented facts of an historian's life in order to serve as a background for understanding a specific text and the historiography of art.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Museum's collection.
Essays defining literary terms, theories, periods and movements, with information about writers, theorists and cultural critics. Includes parallels with and relevance to theory and criticism in the visual arts.