CountryData offers economic, financial, political and social data for over 140 countries, in most cases back to 1984. CountryData is also the only source for current and historical risk ratings for both the Political Risk Services and International Country Risk Guide rating systems. You must turn off your pop-up blocker or permit pop-ups from this site in order to retrieve data.
Full-text database of statistics, analyses, definitions, and historical material on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. Users can customize data on candidate and office history, seat status and competition, party control, split districts, third parties, party switches and special elections. Also includes an encyclopedia, calendar, and chronology.
FBI statistics on crime in the United States as reported by 17,000 jurisdictions. Also provides access to the National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), Hate Crime Statistics, and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted.
Download latest version of Java to use this resource. Data-Planet Statistical Datasets (formerly Statistical Datasets (Proquest)). Easy access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the Data-Planet repository.
Produced by the U.S. Census Bureau, the website provides statistical data about Maryland, including data on populations with racial breakdown, education, business information, and geographical facts. The site is searchable by county and city.
The Maryland Room, located in Hornbake Library North, is one of the foremost centers to study all aspects of Maryland—past and present—and also serves as a gateway to many valuable special collections: Historical Manuscripts, Literary Manuscripts, Maryland Collection, National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection, Rare Book Collection, and University Archives.
Enable easy access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, state government agencies, and universities.