Provides access to interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, market news and commentary. Charts can be e-mailed. The Interactive Charting option allows users to select from seven different charting styles, modify visual effects, and use various technical analysis indicators on the same graph.
From the U.S. Department of Commerce, provides data in four categories (National, International, Regional, Industry) called economic accounts. Includes access to the U.S. Economy at a Glance. BEA site updates are available via an RSS feed.
Poverty mapping project of the Center for International Earth Science Information Network. Subnational, spatially explicit, poverty data sets. These are available for selected proxy measures of poverty, at global and national scales.
Provides "purchasing power parity and national income accounts" for 188 countries, with data covering some of or all the years 1950-2004. From the Center for International Comparisons of Production, Income and Prices at the University of Pennsylvania.
From the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), this site provides access to datasets for individual Metropolitan Areas, cities, and suburbs, including demographic and economic characteristics.
From the International Monetary Fund (IMF), summarizes, for a specific period, the economic transactions of an economy with the rest of the world. Reports total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world as well as capital transfers and changes in each economy's external financial claims and liabilities.
Provides access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, state government agencies, and universities.
Free online database, updated biannually by the International Monetary Fund with coverage back to 1993. Similar to World Development Indicators in providing basic statistics, but more limited in both scope and history. Includes commodity price data and regional data not easily available in WDI.