Skip to main content

Maryland Genealogy

A guide to resources in Special Collections about Maryland Genealogy.

Maryland Cemetery Records in Special Collections

 Cemetery records are useful to genealogists who want to know where specific individuals have been interned, as well as personal vital information about such as dates of birth and death.

The University of Maryland Special Collections contains a small number of books containing cemetery records, listed below, that complement the library's local history collection. Also listed are relevant subject headings that will allow individuals to find more resources in the libraries about cemeteries and their accompanying records.

The materials listed below and in Special Collections are not official records; to obtain official records please contact the cemeteries where the individual in question has been interned. For official death records, please contact the Maryland State Archives or the Maryland Vital Statistics Administration.

Subject Headings:

Cemeteries, Maryland

Cemeteries, Maryland, (insert county or city name)

Ex: Cemeteries, Maryland, Baltimore

Inscriptions, Maryland

Inscriptions, Maryland, (insert county or city name)

Ex: Inscriptions, Maryland, Anne Arundel County

Registers of Birth, etc., Maryland

Registers of Birth, etc., Maryland, (insert county or city name)

Ex: Registers of Birth, etc., Maryland, Baltimore

Books Containing Maryland Cemetery Records in Special Collections

External Resources About Cemetery Records in Maryland