Skip to main content

History Microforms

Middle East and Africa Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

British Foreign Office: Agency Papers, War of 1914-1918

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Foreign Office. War of 1914-1918. Arab Bureau Papers, 1911-1920. Middle East: Series 2.

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM DS63.2.G7G7 (16 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more information about the contents of each microfilm in the collection:

 

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Foreign Office. War 1914-1918. Jedda Agency Papers, 1913-1925: Middle East Series 3.

 

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS63.2.G7 G72 (25 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more information about the contents of each microfilm in the collection:

CIA Research Reports, Middle East, 1946-1976

CIA Research Reports, Middle East, 1946-1976

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS63. M515 (3 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Middle East (OSS/State Dept. Reports)

The Middle East.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm DS42.M54 (3 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Middle East: Special Studies

The Middle East: Special Studies, 1970-1980.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm DS63.M516 (18 Reels)

 

The Middle East: Special Studies, 1980-1982. Supplement.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm DS63.M51 7 (3 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: