Skip to main content

History Microforms

History of Japan

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when available. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

Educational Reform in Japan; 1945-1952, Part I

Educational Reform in Japan; 1945-1952, Part I

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche LA1311.82.A2E38 1990 (461 Microfiche)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Framing the Constitution of Japan

Framing the Constitution of Japan

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FICHE JQ1615 1989.F73 (428 Microfiche)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

History of the Nonmilitary Activities of the Occupation of Japan. Historical Monographs. 1945-1951.

Supreme Commander for the Allied Powers. History of the Nonmilitary Activities of the Occupation of Japan. Historical Monographs. 1945-1951.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS 889.16.S961 1989 (13 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Hussey Papers

Hussey, Alfred Rodman. The Hussey Papers.

 

Location & Call number: McK Microfilm DS889.15 .H8 (12 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

International Military Tribunal for the Far East. Record of Proceedings.

International Military Tribunal for the Far East. Record of Proceedings. [Tokyo, 1946-48]

 

Call Number: Microfilm BIN9R (37 Reels)

Click to see full description

Japan and Its Occupied Territories During World War II/O.S.S. State Dept.

United States. Office of Strategic Services. Japan and Its Occupied Territories During World War II/O.S.S. State Dept.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm D767.2.U55 (16 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Occupation of Japan

The Occupation of Japan

Call Number: Microfiche D802.J3022 1942 (2170 Fiche)

Part 1. U.S. Planning Documents, 1942-1945.
Part 2. U.S. and Allied Policy, 1945-1952.
Part 3. Reform, Recovery and Peace, 1945-1952.

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Postwar Japan, Korea, and Southeast Asia. O.S.S. State Department Intelligence and Research Reports.

United States. Office of Strategic Service Research and Analysis Branch. Postwar Japan, Korea, and Southeast Asia.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS518.1.U5 (6 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Wartime Translations of Seized Japanese Documents

Wartime Translations of Seized Japanese Documents. ATIS Reports, 1942-1946.

 

Location Code & Call Number: M-FICHE D767.2.W37 1988 (2,850 Microfiche)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: