Skip to main content

History Microforms

Native American History Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform. Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

Contemporary Newspapers of the North American Indian

Contemporary Newspapers of the North American Indian 1924-1974


Location Code & Call Number: CK-PER M-FILM E75.C6 (18 Reels)

Click to see full description

Moravian Mission Records Among the North American Indians

Moravian Mission Records Among the North American Indians.


Call Number: Microfilm E99.M9M6 (40 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

North American Indians: Photographs From the National Anthropological Archives

North American Indians: Photographs From the National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian Institution


Location & Call Number: MCK Microfiche E77.5.V5 (52 M-fiche)

Click to see full description

There is no separate index/guide to this collection. A list of tribes included and corresponding fiche and frame number are listed on the first m-fiche.

U.S. Commissioner of Indian Affairs Annual Reports

United States. Commissioner of Indian Affairs. Annual Reports, 1824-1949.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfiche E93.U71 (Approximately 400 fiche)

 

Click to see full description