Skip to main content

History Microforms

History of Religion in the U.S. Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform. Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

American Missionary Association

American Missionary Association. Archives. Foreign Papers.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm BV2783 .A44 1839a (1 Reel)

Click to show fill description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

American Missionary Association Archives: Manuscripts on M-film


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm BV2783 .A44 1839a (73 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Moravian Mission Records Among the North American Indians

Moravian Mission Records Among the North American Indians.


Call Number: Microfilm E99.M9M6 (40 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Shaker Collection, 1792-1937: Records of United Society of Believers in Christ's Second Appearing

Shaker Collection, 1792-1937: Records of United Society of Believers in Christ's Second Appearing.


Location Code & Call Number: MD STACKS M-FILM BX9771.S4 (32 Reels)

Click to see full description

Utah and the Mormons

Utah and the Mormons: A Collection Available on Microfilm.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm BUT1 (53 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: