Skip to main content

History Microforms

Finding Presidential Papers

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The presidents are listed chronologically according to their first term. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular president.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

U.S. Commission on Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians

United States. Commission on Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians. Papers. Part I: Numeric File Archive.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm D769.8.A6U54 (35 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

George Washington Papers

Washington, George, President U.S., 1732-1799. Papers.


Call number: J82.A1 1964 (124 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Thomas Jefferson Papers

Jefferson, Thomas, President U.S., 1743-1826. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.A3 1974 (65 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

James Madison Papers

Madison, James, President U.S., 1751-1836. Papers, 1723-1826.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.A4 1965 (28 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

James Monroe Papers

Monroe, James, President U.S., 1758-l831. Papers, 1758-1839.


Call Number: MCK-PER J 82.A5 1960 (11 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Andrew Jackson Papers

Jackson, Andrew, President U.S., 1767-1845. Papers


Call Number: Microfilm J82.A7J26 1961 (78 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Martin van Buren Papers

Van Buren, Martin, President U.S., 1782-1862. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.A8 1960 (35 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

William Henry Harrison Papers

Harrison, William Henry, President U.S., 1773-1841. Papers.


Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM J82.B1 1958 (3 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

John Tyler Papers

Tyler, John, President U.S., 1790-1862. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.B2 1958 (3 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

James K. Polk Papers

Polk, James Knox, President U.S., 1795-1849. Papers.


Call Number: MCKPER M-FILM J82.B3 1964 (67 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Zachary Taylor Papers

Taylor, Zachary, President U.S., 1784-1850. Papers, 1814-1931.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.B4 1958 (2 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Franklin Pierce Papers

Pierce, Franklin, President U.S., 1804-1869. Papers.


Call Number: MCKPER M-FILM J82.B6 1959 (7 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Abraham Lincoln Papers

Lincoln, Abraham, President U.S., 1809-1865. Papers.


Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM J82.B8 1959 (97 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Andrew Johnson Papers

Johnson, Andrew, President U.S., 1808-1875. Papers, 1814-1900.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.B9 1960 (55 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Ulysses S. Grant Papers

Ulysses S. Grant Papers


Call Number: Microfilm J82 .C1 1964 (32 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

James A. Garfield Papers

Garfield, James Abram, Pres. U.S., 1831-1881. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm E 660 .G2A3 (177 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Chester A. Arthur Papers

Arthur, Chester Alan. President U.S., 1830-1886. Papers.


Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM J82.C4 (3 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Grover Cleveland Papers

Cleveland, Grover, President U.S., 1837-1908. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C5 1958 (164 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Benjamin Harrison Papers

Harrison, Benjamin. President U.S., 1833-1901. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C6 1964 (151 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

William McKinley Papers

McKinley, William, President U.S., 1843-1901. Papers, 1847-1902.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C8 1961 (98 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Theodore Roosevelt Papers

Roosevelt, Theodore, President, U.S., 1858-1919. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C9R6 1967 (485 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

William H. Taft Papers

Taft, William Howard, President U.S., 1857-1930. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.D1T26 (658 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Calvin Coolidge Papers

Coolidge, Calvin, President U.S., 1872-1933. Papers.


Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM J82.D4 1959 (190 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Franklin D. Roosevelt Papers

The messages between Franklin D. Roosevelt and Winston S. Churchill, 1939-1945 and related materials in the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library


Call Number: Microfilm E742.5 .R58 (6 Reels)

Click to show full description

Press conferences of President Franklin D. Roosevelt.


Call Number: Microfilm BR677p (12 Reels)

Click to show full description