Skip to main content

History Microforms

African American History Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform. Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

American Missionary Association

American Missionary Association Archives: Manuscripts on M-film


Call number: Microfilm BV2803 (73 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

American Missionary Association. Archives. Foreign Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm (1 Reel)

Click to see fill description

Anti-Slavery Propaganda at Oberlin

Anti-Slavery Propaganda in the Oberlin College Library


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-CARD

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Civil Rights During the Johnson Administration, 1963 - 1969

Civil Rights During the Johnson Administration, 1963 - 1969. Parts 1-3.

 

Call Number: Microfilm KF4749.C68 (21 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Claude A. Barnett Papers: Part One Associated Negro Press News Releases, 1928-1964

The Claude A. Barnett Papers Part One Associated Negro Press News Releases, 1928-1964


Call Number: Microfilm PN4882.5.C525 1984 (83 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Congress of Racial Equality (CORE) Papers, 1959-1976

Congress of Racial Equality. Congress of Racial Equality (CORE) Papers, 1959-1976.


Call Number: Microfilm E185.61.C66 (80 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Facts on Film

Facts on Film. May 1954-1971/2.


Location & Call Number: Microfilm E185.61.F3 (315 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Martin Luther King, Jr., FBI File

The Martin Luther King, Jr., FBI File


Call Number: Microfilm E185.97.K5M268 (16 reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

New Deal Agencies and Black America

New Deal Agencies and Black America


Call Number: Microfilm JK723 .A34N48

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Papers of the NAACP

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Papers of the NAACP. Part 3. The Campaign for Educational Equality: Legal Department and Central Office Records, 1913-1950


Call Number: Microfilm E185.5.N275A3 1982

Series A: Legal Department and Central Office Records, 1913-1940 (24 reels)
Series B: Legal Department and Central Office Records, 1940-1950 (19 reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Papers of the Pennsylvania Abolition Society, 1775-1975

ThePapers of the Pennsylvania Abolition Society, 1775-1975


Call Number: Microfilm E446.P46 1976 (32 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

President Truman's Committee on Civil Rights

President Truman's Committee on Civil Rights.

 

Call Number: Microfilm E185.61.P674 (10 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Papers of John and Lugenia Burns Hope

Hope, John, 1868-1936. Papers of John and Lugenia Burns Hope.


Location & Call Number: Microfilm LC2781.H596 1984 (21 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Schomburg Collection

Schomburg Collection


Location & Call Number: Microfilm

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Slavery: Source Material and Critical Literature

Slavery: Source Material and Critical Literature. [1971- ]


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche UNCATALOGED

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: