Skip to main content

History Microforms

American Revolution Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

The American Revolution in Context

The American Revolution in Context

 

Call Number: Microfilm E203.A64 (6 Reels)

 

Click to show full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Bute Broadsides in the Houghton Library Harvard University

Bute Broadsides in the Houghton Library Harvard University

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER Z1231.B7B76 (1 Reel)

 

Click to show full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Charles Townshend Papers: Materials Relating to America

Townshend, Charles, 1725-1767. Charles Townshend Papers at Dalkeith: Material Relating to America from the Charles Townshend Papers in the Possession of the Duke of Buccleugh at Dalkeith House, Midlothian.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DA506.T68T6 (3 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The Sol Feinstone Collection of the American Revolution

Feinstone, Sol. The Sol Feinstone Collection of the American Revolution.

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK PER M-FILM E203.F45 1969 (5 Reels)

 

Click to show full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: