Skip to main content

History Microforms

General U.S. History Microforms

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform. Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

American Autobiographies

American Autobiographies Series 1-5

 

Call Number: Microfiche CT101.A43 1974 (c.6000 Fiche)

 

Click to show a full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

American Public Opinion Data

American Public Opinion Data

 

Location & Call Number: MCK PER M-FICHE HM261.A4632

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

American Women's Diaries

American Women's Diaries. Segment I: New England Women

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK PER M-FILM HQ1418.A43 (21 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

American Women's Diaries. Segment II: Southern Women

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK PER M-FILM HQ1418.A44 1988 (40 Reels)

Click to see fill description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Bucks County (Penn.) Tax Records

Bucks County, Pa. Bucks County (Penn.) Tax Records.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm BB857b (26 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

City Directories of the United States

Boyd's District of Columbia Directory

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm F192.5.B6 (1861-1881 [7 Reels] & 1882-1901 [10 Reels])

 

Wood's Baltimore City Directory

 

Location & Call Number: HBK Microfilm F 189.B1A14 (1861-1881 [9 Reels])

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Kentucky Culture

Kentucky Culture series


Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-CARD

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States: Part 3: State, Academic, and Regional Repositories.

National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States: Part 3: State, Academic, and Regional Repositories.

 

Call Number: Microfiche CD3050.N258 1984

 

Click to show a full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Pamphlets in American History: Civil Liberties

Pamphlets in American History: Civil Liberties

 

Location & Call Number: Microfiche JC599.U5P38 (197 fiche)

 

Click to see full description

Selected Americana From Sabin's Dictionary of Books Relating to America From its Discovery to the Present Time

Selected Americana From Sabin's Dictionary of Books Relating to America From its Discovery to the Present Time

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK PER M-CARD & M-FICHE E18.S46

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of Maryland Cities and Towns, 1885-1962

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of Maryland Cities and Towns, 1885-1962.

 

Location & Call Number: HBK Microfilm G3840 1879 .S26 (12 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Travels in America

Travels in the Confederate States

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK M-CARD

Click to show fill description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Travels in the New South I and II

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK M-CARD UNCATALOGED

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Travels in the Old South I, II, III

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK M-CARD Z1251.S7 C41

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Travels in the West, Southwest, and Northwest

 

Location Code & Call Number: M-CARD UNCATALOGED

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Records of the United States: Maryland, 1659-1869

U.S. Library of Congress. Records of the States of the United States: [Maryland] [1659-1869].

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm BUN28R

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: