Skip to main content

History Microforms

History of Russia and the Soviet Union

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when available. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

CIA Research Reports. The Soviet Union, 1946-1976

CIA Research Reports. The Soviet Union, 1946-1976.

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM DK267.A41 (5 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Jewish Emigration from Ukraine, 1900-1917

The Jewish emigration from Ukraine, 1900-1917: documents of the Kiev Jewish Emigration Society: from the holdings of the State Archive of Kiev Oblast, Kiev, Ukraine

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS135.U4 J49 2004 (59 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Law Student Life in Moscow: The Letters and Course Notes of John N. Hazard,1934-1939

Hazard, John Newbold. Law Student Life in Moscow: The Letters and Course Notes of John N. Hazard, 1934-1939: Materials for the History of the Soviet Legal System.

 

Location & Call number: McK Microfiche KF373.H392A6 1978 (40 fiche)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Menshevik Collection of Newspapers

Stanford University. Hoover Institution on War, Revolution, and Peace. Menshevik Collection of Newspapers. Periodicals, Pamphlets and Books relating to the Menshevik Movement.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm Bst24m (76 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Microfiche Collection of the Statistical Publications the Zemstvo

Interdocumentation Company, Zug. Microfiche Collection of the Statistical Publications the Zemstvo (Russia, 1860-1917).

 

Call Number: Microfiche CIN8

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Moscow Lenin Order Mosfilm Studio (1938-1945)

The Moscow Lenin Order Mosfilm Studio (1938-1945) = Moskovskai͡a kinostudii͡a "Mosfilʹm" (1938-1945)

 

Location & Call Number: PN1999.M67 M67 1999 (12 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Russia. Laws, Statutes, etc. Polnoe Sobranie Zakanov Rossiiskoi Imperii.

Russia. Laws, Statutes, etc. Polnoe Sobranie Zakanov Rossiiskoi Imperii.


Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche

Click to see full description

Russia in Transition: The Diplomatic Papers of David R. Francis, U.S. Ambassador to Russia

Francis, David Rowland. Russia in Transition: The Diplomatic Papers of David R. Francis, U.S. Ambassador to Russia.

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK PER M-FILM E183.8.S65R87 (11 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Soviet Biographic Archive, 1954-1985

Soviet Biographic Archive, 1954-1985

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche CT1213.S651986 (almost 3,000 microfiche)

 

Click to see full description

The Soviet Union, 1941-1961. OSS State Department Intelligence and Research Reports.

The Soviet Union, 1941-1961. OSS State Department Intelligence and Research Reports.

 

Location & Call Number: Microfilm DK267.S68 (8 Reels)

Location & Call Number: Microfilm DK274.S67 (6 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Soviet Union: Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (1942-1953)

The Soviet Union: Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (1942-1953).

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCKPER M-FILM DK267.R431 [Part I (1942-1945)] (2 Reels) and DK267.R44 [Part II (1946-1953)] (7 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

The Soviet Union: Special Studies, 1970-1982

The Soviet Union: Special Studies, 1970-1982.

 

Location & Call Number: MCKPER M-FILM DK274.S68 (9 Reels) and DK274.S69 (8 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Soviet War Posters, 1940-1945

Soviet war posters, c. 1940-1945: the TASS poster series from the Hallward Library, University of Nottingham

 

Location & Call Number: MCK-PER NC1807.S652 (13 Microfiche) and NC1807.S65 (2 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: