Skip to main content

History Microforms

Asian History

There are multiple ways to use this guide. The resources are listed alphabetically. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform.Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when available. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

Bibliotheque de Recherche: history, political science and sociology, and China

Bibliotheque de Recherche

Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

China and India. O.S.S. State Department Intelligence and Research Reports.

China and India

 

Location Code & Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM DS774.C456 (6 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Postwar Japan, Korea, and Southeast Asia. O.S.S. State Department Intelligence and Research Reports.

United States. Office of Strategic Service Research and Analysis Branch. Postwar Japan, Korea, and Southeast Asia.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm DS518.1.U5 (6 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of China: 1910-1929

United States. Department of State. Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of China: 1910-1929.

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfilm E183.8.C6U6 (227 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: China, 1911-1941

U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: China, 1911-1941.

 

Location Code & Call Number: M-FILM DS773.89.U65 (15 Reels)

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Vietnam: A Documentary Collection - Westmoreland v CBS

Vietnam: A Documentary Collection - Westmoreland v CBS

 

Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche KF 228.W42 V53 1983

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: