Skip to main content

Band Collections in Special Collections in Performing Arts

A guide to the American Band collections and resources found in SCPA

About the College Band Directors National Association


CBDNA logo

The College Band Directors National Association (CBDNA) is affiliated with the Music Educators National Conference and addresses the concerns and goals of college band directors. The CBDNA Archives has a rich variety of materials related to college bands. Included in the collection are administrative papers, recordings and scores.

For more information about the College Band Directors National Association, visit the organization’s website at www.CBDNA.org.

CBDNA Archives Arrangement

Please visit the finding aid for more information.

Record Group I: Governing Documents – includes collection management documents, constitution, by-laws, Board of Directors materials, interviews, highlights, and the publication, “The First 50 Years.”

Record Group II: Officers - Correspondence and information bulletins relating to a particular officer. Record groups are divided into subgroups by Office, then Officer/Term and arranged chronologically.

Record Group III: Committees - Reports and correspondence pertaining to a particular committee. Record groups are divided into subgroups by title of committee

Record Group IV: Initiatives – Includes materials related to the audience development survey, questionnaires, the State of the Music Program, articles, memorials, and other initiatives

Record Group V: Conferences - Programs and correspondence. Record groups are divided into subgroups by year of convention.

Record Group VI: Publications - Manuscripts and correspondence pertaining to particular CBDNA publications. Some copies are included. Record groups are divided into sub groups by title of publication.

Record Group VII: Divisions - Correspondence and conference information for regional subdivisions of CBDNA.

Hours | Directions | Maps & Floor Plans | Jobs | Contact Us

Information for: Visitors | People with Disabilities

© 2015 University Libraries, University of Maryland
McKeldin Library, Library Lane, College Park, MD 20742-7011
(301) 405-0800
Website Comments | Privacy Policy