Skip to main content

Music Education Collections in Special Collections in Performing Arts

A guide to the Music Education collections and resources found in SCPA.

RG 25-1: Presidential Papers

The list below indicates which presidents have papers held at the NAfME Historical Center.

Click on the links below for more information about each collection. If a link is not active, a Finding Aid is not available online or the collection may be unprocessed, but please Contact the Curator to find out more about it.

RG 25-3: Organizations, Institutions, and Corporations

Finding Aids coming soon! Contact the Curator for more information!

RG 25-4: Manuscripts

The Manuscripts sub-group consists primarily of a collection of research papers on music education, many of which were presented at national and regional NAfME conventions, but never published.

The collection is kept in closed stacks, however, SCPA maintains an internal database which can easily be searched.

Please Contact the Curator for assistance in accessing the Music Education Research Papers collection.

RG 25-2: Personal Papers of Individuals

Listed below are the collections of personal papers of NAfME members and other prominent music educators held by SCPA as part of the NAfME Historical Center.

Click on the links below for more information about each collection. If a link is not active, a Finding Aid is not available online or the collection may be unprocessed, but please Contact the Curator to find out more about it.

RG 25-5: Books

RG 25 contains five book collections devoted to music education.

All four of these collections are available for use in the Lowens Reading Room anytime the Performing Arts Library is open, so feel free to browse them on your own.

SCPA also maintains electronic inventories for each of these book collections, so if there is something specific you are searching for, please Contact the Curator and ask for assistance.