Skip to main content

Public Health

Guide to selected resources in Public Health.

Health Sciences Libraries nearby

This page provides information about health sciences libraries in the Washington DC area. They contain information related to consumer health, as well many resources available to researchers and clinicians. Databases are restricted to faculty and staff working at the listed institution but some libraries welcome visitors to use their resources on-site.

 

Find another library in the United States. 

List of Health Sciences Libraries

 
Annapolis
Anne Arundel Medical Center 
Joyce C. Miller, Medical Library * Databases
2001 Medical Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
443-481-4877 
 
Baltimore
4940 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21224-2734
410-550-0678 

Johns Hopkins University
William H Welch Medical Library * Databases
1900 East Monument Street
Baltimore, MD 21205-2113
410-735-6042 

Maryland AIDS Administration
Resource Center
500 N. Calvert Street
5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-767-5775 

MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center
Health Science Library ILL
9000 Franklin Square Drive
Baltimore, MD 21237
443-777-7363 

University of Maryland Baltimore
Health Sciences and Human Services Library * Databases
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-1512
410-706-3239 

Belair

Upper Chesapeake Medical Center
Health Information
500 Upper Chesapeake Drive
Belair, MD 21014
443-643-1578 

Bethesda

America Occupational Therapy Foundation
Wilma L West Library
4720 Montgomery Lane
Bethesda, MD 20814-3425
240-292-1078 

National Library of Medicine * Databases
8600 Rockville Pike
Bldg 38, Rm B1E23
Bethesda, MD 20894
888-346-3656 

Cambridge

Eastern Shore Area Health Education Center
Learning Resource Center
814 Chesapeake Drive
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-221-2600 

Eastern Shore Hospital Center
Professional Library ILL
PO Box 800
Cambridge, MD 21613
888-216-8110  ext. 2485 

Cheverly

Prince George's Hospital Center
Medical Library
3001 Hospital Drive
Cheverly, MD 20785
301-618-2000 

Cumberland

Allegany College Of Maryland
Library-Interlibrary Loan Department
12401 Willowbrook Road, SE
Cumberland, MD 21502-2596
301-784-5276 

Western Maryland Health System
Library Services
P.O. Box 539
Cumberland, MD 21501-0539
240-964-8500 

Gaithersburg

Montgomery County Public Libraries * Databases
Interlibrary Loan
2-4 Metropolitan Ct.
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
240-777-0046 

Landover

US Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Minority Health Resource Center
Knowledge Center
8400 Corporate Drive, Suite 500
Landover, MD 20785
800-444-6472  ext. 3108 

Lanham

National Resource Center on ADHD Library at CHADD
4601 Presidents Drive, Ste. 300
Lanham, MD 20706
240-487-2330  ext. 130 

Laurel

MUIH Maryland University of Integrative Health
Sherman Cohn Library
7750 Montpelier Road
Laurel, MD 20723-6010
410-888-9048  ext. 6694 

 
Alexandria

American Physical Therapy Association
Attn: Information Resources
1111 North Fairfax Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1488
703-706-8534 

Charlottesville

University of Virginia Health System
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library * Databases
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue, PO Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0722
434-924-0058 

Falls Church

Inova Fairfax Hospital
Jacob D. Zylman Health Sciences Library ILL
3300 Gallows Road
Falls Church, VA 22042-3300
703-776-3234 

Fort Belvoir

Fort Belvoir Community Hospital
Medical Library
9300 DeWitt Loop
Fort Belvoir, VA 22060
571-231-2543 

Fredericksburg

Mary Washington Healthcare
Medical Library
1001 Sam Perry Blvd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-741-1598 

Harrisonburg

Sentara RMH Medical Center
Virginia Funkhouser Health Sciences Library
2010 Health Campus Drive
HarrisonburgG, VA 22801
540-689-1777 

Herndon

American Tai Chi Association
Information Center
2465 J-17 Centreville Road, Suite 150
Herndon, VA 20171
703-477-8878 

Marion

Southwestern Virginia Mental Health Institute
Staff Library
340 Bagley Circle
Marion, VA 24354
276-783-1200  ext. 161 

Richmond

VCU Health System
Community Health Education Center
1200 East Marshall Street
Richmond, VA 23298-5805
804-828-2432 

Virginia Commonwealth University
Charlotte K. Roberts Women's Health Resource Center
Stony Point Medical Center
9000 Stony Point Parkway
Richmond, VA 23235
804-327-8857 

 
Washington
Learning Resources
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20010
202-476-3195

 

501 W St, NW
Washington, DC 20059
202-884-1522 
 

George Washington University
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library * Databases
2300 Eye St., NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-994-2850

 
Loading