Materials Science & Engineering

A comprehensive and authoritative resource that provides in depth, impartial analysis of more than 50 key engineering failures. Includes video and text resources for each case study.

Now called: IEEE Xplore
Full text access to IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.

INSPEC provides engineering research information on physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, mechanical, production engineering, information technology and more.

Covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive. Includes periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents, and technical reports. More than 6.2 million records related to aerospace, automotive, energy, railway, naval and marine, industrial and manufacturing processes, forensics, design principles, and mathematics.Time Span:1960-present.

Elsevier publications hub. Primarily covers science, technology, and medicine fields.

Search more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and a host of other prestigious science and engineering journals.

The collection of titles includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works and professional books with an emphasis on leading areas of research.

Knovel's collection includes over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 70 leading technical publishers and professional societies including AIAA, AIChE, ASME and NACE. Content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.

Accurate reproductions of over 30,000 Springer print book publications, with search capabilities and bookmarks.

Titles in the collection span a wide variety of subjects: Mathematics, Physics/Nonlinear Science, Chemistry/Materials Science/Nanotechnology, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, Medicine and Healthcare, Life Sciences, Business and Economics, General and Popular Science, Social Sciences and Asian Studies.

Full text of dissertations and theses from numerous North American universities. (Note: Some schools do not include Masters-level work.)

DRUM provides digital repository services for the University of Maryland. Currently there are three types of materials in our collections: faculty deposited documents, a Library managed collection of UM doctoral dissertations, and a collection of technical reports. New submissions to the thesis/dissertation collections are added automatically as they are received from the Graduate School. Currently, the Graduate School deposits all theses and dissertations from a given semester after the official graduation date. This means that there may be up to a 4 month delay in the appearance of a given thesis/dissertation in DRUM. 2003- present.