Search the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) online catalog for access to over 6,000 newspaper titles published outside the United States. These materials may be borrowed from CRL through the UM Libraries' Interlibrary Loan Department.
Index to approximately 1,500 humanities and social sciences journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes links to some full-text articles. *Hint: The host server may be slow at times. If you get a time-out message you may have to repeat your search several times.
Indexes over 400 journals from key social science and humanities journals published in Latin America and throughout the world. Coverage includes Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the United States-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States.
This collection, which is still in development, will add to the newspaper coverage of important countries such as Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, and Mexico; and extend the reach into countries not represented in Latin American Newspapers Series I such as Bolivia, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Belize.
Provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America including working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials. Typically, this content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers.
The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database, or LAPTOC, provides access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean. LAPTOC consists of 975 academic and research journals published in 29 countries in the region, including bibliographic references to more than 340,000 articles in the area’s major languages. Most of the articles indexed in LAPTOC were published between 1994 and 2009.
A database of scholarly journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. Includes a directory with bibliographical data and contact details of all registered journals, whether published in print or electronic, and links to electronic journals, which provides access to full text on sites that are available.
Provides access to the contents and full text of academic journals articles from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. Searches multiple open access journal portals including Dialnet, RedAlyc, ScIELO, and others.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean serves the needs of students and researchers by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.