This guide, presented by the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries "provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 145 countries worldwide."
Easy access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the Data-Planet repository.
Same data as in Data-Planet Statistical Datasets, but is designed for quick statistical lookups. Link directly into Statistical Datasets in order to dynamically compare and contrast multiple indicators.
ECLAC (also known as CEPAL) is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations. ECLAC produces many statistical publications including the Statistical Yearbook, Economic Survey of Latin America and the Caribbean, and Social Panorama of Latin America
From the International Monetary Fund, includes full-text statistical data from 1996-present on exchange rates, international liquidity, international interest rates, prices, national accounts, and international transactions (including balance of payments and international investment positions. To download data, authorized users are required to create a free personal account
The LAEDA project seeks to collect, preserve, and provide access to data sets relevant to Latin American research, policy analysis, and teaching. The focus of the collection is on electoral data, household surveys, and data relevant to public policy evaluation.
Many governments and international organizations are putting their statistical data on the Internet. The sources listed here are both UM only databases - noted with (UM) and free-of-charge web sites accessible to anyone.
The Pew Hispanic Center conducts and commissions studies on a wide range of topics including: demographics, economics, education, identity, immigration, labor, politics, remittances, and public opinion surveys.
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Comprises 20 book collections by theme, containing all OECD monographs and reports, most OECD periodicals, and the OECD statistical databases.
World Bank database provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 200 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available. Data export options in Excel or ASCII.